Season 16 Preseason All-Big10

auburn0124 · December 18, 2022

Season 16 Preseason All-Big10

BY: Justin Duke (@auburn0124)

The wait for the Season 16 Preseason All-Conference Teams is over. The conference realignment in the off-season has made the conference’s three teams larger. This means making the All-Conference teams has become even harder. As one of the two power conferences, the Big10 is loaded with talent. But only the best could make these teams. That being said, here are the CFSL Preseason All-Big10 teams!

Position1st TeamSchool2nd TeamSchool
QBRyan MorelandOklahoma StateLoki GundersonClemson
HBDerek EldridgeOregonBarry BeardsleyMichigan
FBCorbin ArcherOhio State
WRJT Cass Jr.Oklahoma StateTee WearyIllinois
WRRiley RuryBoise StateRalph RodriguezNotre Dame
TEJason JaxTexasSteven EastridgeOklahoma State
DELes McAdooOklahoma StateAlexander WilsonBoise State
DEValentino VillarrealOhio StateBen SappOklahoma State
DTShane LloydOklahomaBalor Blaise DaleNotre Dame
DTLaci WhiteMichiganKarl GramIllinois
LBTyrell KrossNotre DameTymundus BellOklahoma State
LBJW EibeckIllinoisDan StrokerOklahoma
CBAries RodriguezBoise StateCharlie PickettMichigan
CBRishaun RylanOklahoma StateDemetrius ThomasBoise State
SDamelo ButlerClemsonConnor CummingsNotre Dame
SBenny TrillOregonGavyn McFaddenOhio State
KGreg OwensOhio StateSalvador CruzOklahoma State
RetNasir KooperClemsonKareem ParkerNotre Dame


As a surprise to no one, the reigning CFSL champions are well represented. In fact, Oklahoma State led all teams with four All-Big10 first-teamers and a total of eight players among both lists. Notre Dame had the second-most honorees (5), but OLB Tyrell Kross was the only Irish player to receive first-team honors. Boise State and Ohio State had four players make the All-Big10 teams. The Buckeyes’ three first-teamers are the second most in the conference. Three teams (Clemson, Michigan, and Illinois) tied with three all-conference players. The Tigers had two of their three make the first team. Michigan and Illinois each had one. Oregon and Oklahoma earned two spots above. Both of Oregon’s honorees were on the first team. Oklahoma’s DT Shane Lloyd was the lone Sooner to make the first team. Lastly, Texas’ Jason Jax took the first-team tight end position. Jax was the only Longhorn to make either team.


Join the CFSL. Create your legacy.

Get Started